"Data Maintenance has expired" message after clicking Yes at Data Maintenance Reminder

Published: 2008-02-17

 

Last Updated: 2012-11-28

Applies To

Symptoms

When opening Guard1 Plus, the Data Maintenance Reminder appears even if the Data Maintenance Module is not activated. Clicking Yes at the reminder returns the following message:

 

 

Cause

This is a known issue. There is no facility in the software to disable the Data Maintenance Reminder when the Data Maintenance Module is not active (i.e. for Basic System users).

 

Resolution

The user must click No each time the Reminder appears.

 

If this is not a viable solution, and the user does not wish to purchase the Data Maintenance Module, one of the following workarounds can be applied. The workarounds set the LastBackupDate and LastMaintenanceDate strings in the Registry to future dates.  This prevents the reminder from appearing.

 

Important: This article contains information about modifying the Windows Registry. Before you modify the Registry, make sure to back it up and make sure that you understand how to restore the Registry if a problem occurs. For information about how to back up, restore, and edit the Registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:

 

KB256986 (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/256986/) Description of the Microsoft Windows Registry

 

You must be an Administrator to edit the Windows Registry. If you do not have Administrator privileges, or are not familiar with the terms and methods described in the procedure below, please contact your IT Department for assistance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2013-2016 TimeKeeping Systems, Inc.